Nepris for Schools Hosts Series of 4 Virtual Chats with AT&T Professionals

Nepris for Schools Hosts Series of 4 Virtual Chats with AT&T Professionals

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 — Nepris is hosting a four-part series April 27-May 8 exploring careers within AT&T's finance, retail, marketing, and instructional design fields. K-12 students will hear from employees about their career paths and the skills needed to launch successful careers.

Register at: http://bit.ly/2oldGXa for any of these four sessions hosted by AT&T.

Nepris virtually connects industry professionals with classrooms via online, interactive sessions that bring relevance and real-world application to lesson plans. Students get to ask questions and learn about topics and connect classroom learning to the world at work. Nepris offers a scalable way for schools to help students develop a path to careers in technical fields after graduation or be better prepared to enter college.

Teachers with premium Nepris access can sign up for any or all of these sessions. Teachers wishing to explore can set up a free account to engage with one live virtual session with their students and they may access unlimited pre-recorded sessions

AT&T Series: Careers in Finance
Jason M Zollmann shares his career journey to AT&T's finance team and show students how to develop the skills needed to work in the field.
April 27 | 2:00pm ET / 11:00am PT Audience: Grades 6-12

AT&T Series: Careers at an AT&T Retail Store
Charles Palisoc describes what it's like to work in an AT&T retail store and why students may consider launching their careers in retail.
May 1 | 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT Audience: Grades 9-12

AT&T Series: Careers in Marketing and Communications
Bret Patterson shares the skills and education required to launch a successful career in the field of marketing and communications by talking about his career in employee communications at AT&T.
May 4 | 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT Audience: Grades 9-12

AT&T Series: Careers in Instructional Design
Instructional design combines web development, video production, graphic design, and adult learning theory. Kristin Heath discusses her personal career in the field and demonstrates how to create a web-based training.
May 8 | 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT Audience: Grades 6-12

###

Tweet: Students explore careers in AT&T's world. 4 interactive chats hosted @NeprisApp http://bit.ly/2oldGXa 

Jason M. Zollmann
Charles Palisoc
Bret Patterson
AT&T Session on Instructional Design
Facebook size
Banner size
Twitter Banner
Pinterest size

Published with Prezly